My youngest child has this wonderful spirit about her.  I’ve started to collect photos of her to in hopes of creating a little photo project, over time.  I have two children, a boy (older) and a girl.  I love them both dearly.  I can’t quite put my finger on it but there is something about my daughter that has me wanting to parent her in a different way.  I treat her a little differently than I do my son, with a different expectation.  It’s not bad but there is something different.  I see something similar in other moms too.  I listen when they talk to their sons and then to their daughters.  Something different.  I haven’t quite put my finger on it yet and find I’m challenged with finding words to describe how I feel and hope that through photos my words will start to show, visually.   So, for now it will be just photos and hopefully in the future a story.

