I am a week behind in my creating Time Capsules class.  My assignment is to create a video.   We are encouraged to create our video regarding something personal.  This Time Capsule class, as I’ve commented before, has stirred up so much emotion for me because I feel it is my way to tackle some personal thoughts I have about myself, mainly my body image and weight.  I am so insecure with these things about myself that I prefer to be unseen.  I don’t like attention drawn to myself and find the greatest comfort when I can be in my own home, alone.  I don’t want to be this way.  I want to be comfortable in my own skin.  The way for me to tackle this is to chant and to put myself out there.  Overcome this area of vulnerability in me.  I decided I would make my video around my issue with my weight.  Not easy.  Today I took some photo’s and a short video.  Now I just have to edit them and share them with my class.  Not easy.

