I have decided to use my blog as a way to deal with my own issues of my appearance, my body issues, and overall the things I struggle with in life.  It’s not meant to be a depressing place to visit instead it is a place that I am using to overcome my own vulnerabilities and shame to empower myself.  I hope that this becomes an joyful journey not some dredging one.  I am going to do self portraits.  This in itself is a struggle because I have to deal with my own perfectionism and yet I look forward to watching my photography, my art, truly develop.  Today I challenged myself with self-portraits.  None of them are great, constructively.  And, if I hadn’t decided on this challenge there would be NO way I would share these but…this is the journey I chose.  (hopefully I will learn to write in this process)

