I struggle with body issues, Postpartum Mood Disorder and the isolation of being a stay-at-home mom.  I am going to challenge my own vulnerability and the feelings I have of shame by creating a video of my life.  I am currently working on a photo project around Postpartum Mood Disorder but feel the story needs to start with my own experience.  This project will be very challenging and emotional in so many ways but I feel so inspired by a woman in my Time Capsule class and Jen Davis and the personal stories they’ve shared.  This photo, below, was a self portrait taken at a time when I felt the most vulnerable.  I did this for my photography class and had a very challenging time sharing it and felt that I would never share it again but find this is a perfect first step towards my new project…

2 Responses to “vulnerability…”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

